It’s Connected Educator Month

11 Oct

Connected Educator Month is kind of like an illustration of my general teaching philosophy. We all need to have the time and support to be out there participating in the conversations happening in education. There are so many great resources circulating around the internet right now; here are a few:

A great list from Edutopia with ideas for becoming a connected educator

A Pinterest board to help you build your professional educator network

Also from Edutopia, a roundup of resources related to Connected Educator Month 2013

Now that I have this blog, I mean, I must be pretty connected, right? Yeah, well, I’m getting there. Here’s my real question – I’m still not on Twitter. What do you think – to join, or not to join? Am I missing out? Clue me in here!

In what ways are you connecting with other educators? And, on that note, if you have a blog or any favorite blogs to read, feel free to leave the links in the comments.

Cheers!

One Response to “It’s Connected Educator Month”

  1. Stephanie Freedle October 11, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    Twitter is a strange beast. I joined this summer but don’t really know what I’m doing with it. Some people love it. Some people seem to be really good at it. I think I’m just still a little lost.

    Twitter’s definitely an interesting ways to connect with other people you may never normally get a chance to connect with.

Leave a Reply

